Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7913 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3137
4 stars
3218
3 stars
1077
2 stars
183
1 stars
298

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
review Health Insurance Review & Rating

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Worst and Fraud insurance. never take it. rejects all claims"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    They reject all claims without proper reason. I personally experienced it. My claim of hospital bill was rejected giving any wrong reason. I urge all people, never take any policy of apollo munich. claim ID: 948912 case ID:5208987. Anyone can check my claim. Fraud apollo munich company, Playing with people money.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE where i been using the policy since from last few years. The premium i have paid is 11K for this policy, the medical coverage is for 2L 50K for this policy where the coverage is for self.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy with the ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 4-5 years where i had claim once with this policy. The medical coverage is for 4L for complete family. The premium is nominal with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bilaspur
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "BETTER"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The reason for taking the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance is because i wanted to enhance the medical coverage of this policy. It is a top up plan where i the coverage is for 6L for family. It also includes the pre existing disease coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bilaspur
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the health insurance policy with the TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 10 years as i have no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium is nominal also the medical coverage they have offered is 5L for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "USER FRIENDLY PORTAL TO USE"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bankbazaarinsurance.com i am using it for the very first time as i am using it through the website as the portal is convenient to access also it is hassle free to apply for the insurance. The customer service is very good they explain the details of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The reason for taking the health insurance policy with the NATIONAL INSURANCE is because the service is very good. The premium is nominal also the medical coverage what they have offered is 1L for self coverage. It has the disease coverage also the accidental coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "CONVENIENT PORTAL TO USE"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is the first time experience with the Bankbazaarinsurance.com where i have been using it through the website as the portal is user friendly also it is convenient to access. The customer service is good by explaining the details of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The reason for taking the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is because i am an existing customer of life insurance with this HDFC. I had no claim experience with this policy but the medical coverage is for 5L for self.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using with the health insurance policy with the BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE from last two years which is a corporate policy where i had no claim experience but the premium i am paying for yearly where half of the amount has been paid by the company. The medical coverage they are providing is for 2L for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kumarakom
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The premium is nominal when compared to the other health insurances with the APOLLO MUNICH so i have taken this health insurance policy. The claim settlement is very good and the customer service is very helpful. I had no claim experience but the medical coverage is for 10L with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 10 years where i have paid the premium for 7 years. The customer support is very helpful for getting the claim where i got 60K of claim with this policy. Medical coverage is for 5L for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "USER FRIENDLY PORTAL TO USE"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Bankbazaarinsurance.com i am using it from last more than one year and i have been using it through the website as i have faced with no issues with this portal and it is hassle free to access. The customer service is very good by explaining the details of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The benefits are good with the UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance so i have taken this insurance. I had no claim experience with this insurance policy but the premium is nominal and the medical coverage is for 10L and the policy coverage is family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "CONVENIENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This is the first time experience with the Bankbazaarinsurance .com where i am using it through the mobile application as the application is user friendly and also it is hassle free to use. The customer service is comfortable and they are responsive and it is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is the better plan when compared to the others so i have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. Premium is nominal and also the medical coverage is satisfactory which gives the medical coverage is for family.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance policy with the where i have paid the premium 4187 and the medical coverage is satisfactory with this policy. I had no claim experience with this policy. I have not got the soft copy as well as the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hisar
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "CONVENIENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Bankbazaarinsurance.com is the first time experience where i have been using it through the website as the portal is user friendly also it is comfortable to access. The customer support is with no proper response because they have not followed up.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hisar
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    The service is better than others so i have taken this HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance policy. I had no claim experience but the medical coverage is for 3L for self. I have not received the soft copy and the hard copy. There is no proper customer followup. The premium i have paid is 8,035.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hisar
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Bankbazaarinsurance.com Health Insurance
    "CONVENIENT"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It is the first time experience with the Bankbazaarinsurance.com where the portal is very good to use. I use it through the website as the portal is user friendly and hassle free to access. The customer service is very good and they are responsive.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.