Car Insurance

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 17 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
Universal Sompo
katta nageswaramma

"Good"

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 12/29/2018

I did not gone for a claim with Universal Sompo, I have chosen the mainly for lower premium. It is a third party insurance. The policy period is one year. I have made the premium through online. I have received the soft copy and not got the hard copy yet. It is not easy to talk with the customer service and there is no option for Telugu language mostly they prefer to talk in Hindi. They should have an option for other language.

More Universal Sompo Car Insurance Reviews

  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "BETTER"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no particular reason for taking the car insurance policy with the UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE but the documentation process is simple and easy added on that the premium is lower when compared to the other insurance policies.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • Universal Sompo
    Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I did not gone for a claim with Universal Sompo, I have chosen the mainly for lower premium. It is a third party insurance. The policy period is one year. I have made the premium through online. I have received the soft copy and not got the hard copy yet. It is not easy to talk with the customer service and there is no option for Telugu language mostly they prefer to talk in Hindi. They should have an option for other language.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    ,
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I bought a new car so the insurance was offered with Universal Sompo by the showroom. I have not compared with the others. They have sent the insurance papers on time. This policy covers bumper to bumper and zero dep. I have purchased Maruti car, and they have given one year policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not faced any issues with Univeral Sompo hence i have not contacted their customer care service also. They have offered me a IDV value of Rs. 4 lakhs the only company which provides more IDV value hence i have chosen the policy. They have offered me a higher premium amount for higher IDV value. I made a premium amount of Rs. 6800. I have not taken the bumper to bumper facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Looking for better offers"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I didn't face any claim with Universal Sompo, last time I chosen this insurance company because of the premium value. But this time the premium was higher, that is reason I went Bharti axa. I am a old customer of Universal sompo, but they have not give some discount or offers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , amravati
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Compared to other things, price came to my budget, Universal Sompo process was also completed on time through online. I didn't interacted with the customer service but they gave me best idv value for Tata Indica car. The insurer gave almost cover for the vehicle.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "So far so Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The coverage amount and the support of the customer i have selected this company for my car insurance. I have made a payment of Rs. 13000. I have got the benefit of bumper to bumper. I have received the coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs and above. I am yet to interact with their customer service team.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have previously purchased the car insurance with Universal Sompo General Insurance where i have used for 1 year with no claim experience also the premium is satisfactory to me added on that they provided the coverage for zero depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.