Health Insurance

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 297 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
115
4 stars
131
3 stars
40
2 stars
5
1 stars
6

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
HDFC Ergo
prasannaa venkatesh jai shankar
thanjavur

"AVERAGE"

HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 01/11/2019

There is no particular reason for taking this health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I had no claim with this policy. The premium i have paid is for approximately 2-3K and it gives medical coverage which is nominal and it is for self.

More HDFC ERGO Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is the insurance where i have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE but the premium i have paid is 20k with this insurance policy where i had no claim experience. The medical coverage is satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tinsukia
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    There is no particular reason for taking this health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I had no claim with this policy. The premium i have paid is for approximately 2-3K and it gives medical coverage which is nominal and it is for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thanjavur
    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is the health insurance policy where i have been using it since from past many years. The medical coverage is very good and they have given the 10L only for self. I had no claim experience with this policy so far with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and i am using it from past 4-5 years as the medical coverage they have offered is for 3L which gives the coverage for the self. I had a no claim experience with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE since from past four years as the policy is very good to use also added on that i had a claim once with this policy which is reimbursement. The customer service is very good with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The reason for taking the life insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is that they are providing with the good claim ratio. The premium i paid is for 20k for this policy and the medical coverage they have given is approximately 2L which gives the coverage for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Better"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the health insurance for my father from HDFC ERGO through online channel. The policy was suitable for my budget and hospitals are near to my area. I have paid the premium through online portal. I have received the insurance paper and card through postal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Need to improve the service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Still I have not received the insurance card and called the customer service lot of times and wrote an email but the response was not proper. Before taking the policy from HDFC Ergo they were calling and providing the proper solution, Once have paid they haven't respond. The premium was around 10K for a year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , aurangabad
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2018
Common Loader Icon