Car Insurance

SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 19 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
SBI General
ritesh ranjan
ranchi

"GOOD"

SBI GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 01/27/2019

I have previously used the car insurance policy with the Sbi General Insurance where i have used it for 3-4 years approximately. I have no claim experience with this policy added on that the policy coverage is for bumper to bumper. The premium and the IDV value is good.

More SBI Car Insurance Reviews

  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have previously used the car insurance policy with the Sbi General Insurance where i have used it for 3-4 years approximately. I have no claim experience with this policy added on that the policy coverage is for bumper to bumper. The premium and the IDV value is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ranchi
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE is the good policy as i am using it since from last many years. I have experienced with claim with this policy and i am satisfied with this policy and the customer service is very good with this policy. It is the reimbursement claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI General Insurance is good, I had a car insurance for one year which was offered by the showroom. The premium is average and not contacted the customer support. I got the reminder call but this time they have increased the premium so changed it. The policy coverage is average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , varanasi
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2018
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI General has offering zero depreciation. They have charged 23,000 rupees for one year. I have purchased Hyundai i20 and the insurance was offered by the showroom, I have claimed 2 times, the process was better. Its almost 95% like bumper and water fix items has been covered on the policy. I am satisfied with the service, only they need to reduce the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Better"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a car insurance with SBI General for the last year. SBI General has limitation for the Zero Dep, I can claim it only for 2 times. The premium is okay but they are not providing more facilities to the customers. I don't have any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Only the premium is high and others services are good in SBI General Insurance. There is no problem in the claim process and it was good. I had a car insurance with them for the past one year. The payment mode is cash and branch is near to my place.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2018
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good and accessible policy"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Last time i didn't get the cashless facility. I paid the money from my hand and got the settlement after that. Last year i bought the policy from SBI. Through Tele- calling Agent i have purchased this policy. The documentation process was easy and the collection executive came to my place and collected all my documents. They have given 100% claim amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2018
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "IDV value has to be improved"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have claimed once and their response is good. Basically i did not use the customer care for anything. Through service center i have done the claim. Their claim process is different and they are giving a claim percentage according to the parts of the vehicle. I have to to fill the application for the cashless process with a amount of Rs. 1300. They are decreasing the IDV value very high within a year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , meerut
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.