Health Insurance

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 20 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
Tata AIG
gitesh sinha
noida

"GOOD POLICY"

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 01/29/2019

I am holding the health insurance policy with the TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 10 years as i have no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium is nominal also the medical coverage they have offered is 5L for self.

More TATA AIG Health Insurance Reviews

  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the health insurance policy with the TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 10 years as i have no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium is nominal also the medical coverage they have offered is 5L for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Overall good"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TATA AIG is good as well for my health insurance policy. The customer support is fine and it was pretty easy to get my policy. There is a coverage of 7.50 Lakh. There are good benefits of cashless hospitalization as well. The premium is nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Value for money"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The brand value of TATA is the main reason to choose the health insurance policy. I have chosen the policy in the month of August. This policy only covers for myself. They have offered me a satisfied coverage amount with the premium amount of Rs. 60000. All the pre-existing disease has been covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold my health insurance policy for last 6 years with the company from TATA AIG. The policy covers for 4 memeber of my family. They have offered me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. It is a yearly premium payment and i'm not sure about the value anyay i pay through online services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Good Customer oriented policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience once and almost they are offering 100%. Since its a cashless facility, I'm happy about this. I have total coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. I have taken this policy for my family. They are covering the pre-existing disease facility from first day. I'm satisfied with the hospital list provided this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have not contacted any customer care services. I have never had any claim experience so far. My employer have given the health insurance with TATA AIA. My entire family has been covered in this policy with a maximum coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. The hospital are very good and I'm not sure about the cashless hospitalization facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "They should increase the time for claim"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have never used the policy so far. I have called the customer care service to know about the claim process and the response was good. I have not get a proper extension to connect with them. I have applied the claim however I haven't received my claim because i could not sent a documents in a stipulated time. I took this policy only for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , anantapur
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2018
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have previously used the health insurance policy with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE for 3 years but i am not satisfied with this policy because the reason is service is not upto the mark. Premium and the medical coverage they have offered is convenient to me when compared to the others. The features are less when compared to other policies.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.