Two Wheeler Insurance

NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 107 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
22
4 stars
46
3 stars
30
2 stars
9
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
review
ranjan bhagavath
udupi

"Good Service provider"

NEW INDIA ASSURANCE Two Wheeler Insurance Posted on 01/15/2018

I forgot to renew my two wheeler insurance policy with New India Assurance, however they gave me a reminder call before a month. But when I logged in I came to know it was already expired before two days. Hence I searched for other insurance company through online, then I gone for HDFC Ergo. Now a days, information is very important for everything, It would be great if New India Assurance, provides reminder on or before two days of due date, rather sending alerts before a month. However they are good in terms of premium and coverage.

More New India Two Wheeler Insurance Reviews

    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Overall good"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      New India Assurance is overall good and there were no hassles to get the two wheeler policy with them. I had my policy with them the previous year and they also provided a good policy coverage value and the premium cost was also normal. In all it is good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Process is slow"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      New India Assurance is very slow in their process for the two wheeler insurance. Though I have the same policy coverage and the premium is normal too. But they need to be more quick in giving the documents and I also need to visit the office directly.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 09, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Features are good"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      My two wheeler policy was with New India Assurance last year and there were no issues as well to get a policy from them too. The process was good and there are good features too. The policy coverage is also good and the premium is also nominal as well.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Average"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had my two wheeler insurance earlier with New India Assurance. I did not renew my policy this year is because the cost is more and the process is not convenient as well. When compared to the other insurance providers they need to work on the cost.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kanchipuram
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Policy coverage can improve"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Last year I used New India Assurance for the two wheeler policy as the policy coverage value was good. But, this year they had a low value so I did not renew the policy with them. The process to get the policy was smooth and easy and I had no issues to get the policy documents.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tumkur
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Experience is good"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      This time I have taken my two wheeler insurance with New India Assurance. The customer support and response is good. There were no difficulties in the process and they processed the paper work on time. There are good benefits and also the policy coverage is good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , palwal
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      " Recommendable policy"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      New India premium is higher, they keep on increase the amount hence I renewed my bike policy with Bajaj Allianz its comfortable to me, Last New India gave me good coverage for my bike, there was no issue except the premium amount it has to be reduced.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • review Two Wheeler Insurance
      "Nice Policy"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken the two wheeler insurance policy 4 years before. I have not gone through about the policy details. I made a premium amount of Rs. 800. They have offered me a coverage amount of Rs. 24000 and I'm okay with it. This is a first party insurance. Its only for the engine and they are not covers the plastic and glass material. I have not received any reminder call regarding the renewal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , virudhunagar
      Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018
    Common Loader Icon