Car Insurance

CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

3.5 / 5.0 24 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
Chola Ms
muthukumaran gnanasundaram
kanchipuram

"Good in all"

CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 11/08/2018

Cholamandalam General insurance is good in the customer services. They are responsive as well. I have taken a car insurance policy. The premium is nominal and the policy coverage value is good. There are benefits of a road side assistance and also a third party coverage.

More Chola MS Car Insurance Reviews

  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been with Cholamandalam for last 3 years and my car was insured with them. I got a good service and response. There is no claim and have taken third party insurance. It does not has bumper to bumper option. The premium is average and IDV is good. I have paid 6122 rupees through cash. The policy period is one year and renewal process is very easy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2018
  • Chola Ms
    Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Good"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had a car insurance with Cholamandalam and felt the premium was bit higher compared to New India hence have changed the insurer. I don't have customer service experience and no claim. It is also a first party insurance. It was my first insurance and I did not get any no claim bonus which was offered by the showroom. The policy coverage is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Average"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    The renewal process was little longer and I have been with Chola Mandalam and they are not ready to renew for the next year since made a claim. The representative was not very quick in responding. The claim process was very low and they almost made me to wait for a one week. Initially have paid some amount for claim which am not happy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Better"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a new car and the insurance was offered by the showroom with CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE. It is a third party insurance and don't know the premium, I have done a claim. During the claim process they have mentioned as payment to the repairer and they were asking the details like Aadhar card no and bank details continuously to me. I was getting unnecessary msg which can be avoided. Bumper to bumper offer plus road side assistance included on the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , salem
    Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My car insurance is with Cholamandalam General Insurance. The customer support and response is good. The process was pretty easy to buy my policy. The policy coverage value is fine too. The premium is economical and that is why I have chosen them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Average"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My previous car insurance provider was Cholamandalam General insurance. The customer support was not up to the mark for me to get my policy done. The policy coverage value and the benefits needs improvement as well. The premium was costlier too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Good experience"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I did not continue with Cholamandalam General insurance for the car policy this year because the premium is costly. I had a claim experience and the process is smooth and easy. I did not have to spend any money from my end, the whole coverage was done by the insurance. There was a cashless garage facility too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Nice experience"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance from Cholamandalam General insurance and the process was good overall. The customer support and response is good and there are no hassles in the process. I also had a claim experience and it was smooth. I faced no issues. There were cashless garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.