Car Insurance

ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 144 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
55
4.0 stars
60
3.0 stars
19
2.0 stars
6
1.0 stars
4

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
review
saravanakumar balasubramani
chennai

"Average"

ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Posted on 12/13/2018

The premium is bit high in ICICI LOMBARD compared to others but the service is good. I have been with ICICI Lombard for past one year. I had a claim, it was immediate process. They have given 80% of the damage. Even I got call for the policy renewal.

More ICICI Lombard Car Insurance Reviews

  • review
    "Average"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The premium is bit high in ICICI LOMBARD compared to others but the service is good. I have been with ICICI Lombard for past one year. I had a claim, it was immediate process. They have given 80% of the damage. Even I got call for the policy renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2018
  • review
    review
    "Need to improve"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had a car insurance with ICICI LOMBARD. Till the payment of premium, everything was fine but comes to the claim process. They were not quick, there is no proper explanation on the claim. The customer service is not up to the mark, they need to improve the service. The policy coverage and benefits are good. They need to execute the same which was given on the insurance paper.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2018
  • review
    "Need to reduce the calls"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Previously my car was insured with ICICI Lombard. I have been receiving lot of calls and they were saying different kind of offers and various premium prices so I have confused and decided to go with HDFC Ergo, they guided me well. The policy coverage is good and they charged me a premium of around 15K, it was zero depth and bumper to bumper offer has be given.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2018
  • review
    "Good. Can do better"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Last year I had my car insurance with ICICI Lombard. It is a average experience. The premium cost is on the higher side, when compared to the other insurers. The policy coverage value is good. I received the documents on time and in all no hassles.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018
  • review
    "Satisfactory"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I earlier had my car insurance policy with ICICI Lombard. The services are good. I had a claim experience and the process was smooth. There was a cashless garage facility as well. The policy coverage is good and the premium cost is also normal too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panchkula
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2018
  • review
    "Experience is good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Though the premium is slightly higher at ICICI Lombard for the car insurance. But the services are good and they provide all the details as well. The policy coverage value is good and there are good benefits too. The premium is normal as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2018
  • review
    "Cost is high"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The previous year I had my car insurance with ICICI Lombard. The cost was too high for the zero depreciation plan. When compared to the other insurers they are pretty costly. So I did not renew the policy back with them this year. Else the other features are kind of same.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • review
    "Good in all"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had my car insurance with ICICI Lombard and the policy coverage was okay. The premium is also good and there are no hassles in the process. There were all the benefits of road side assistance and in all there were no issues. The policy papers were received on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2018
Common Loader Icon

The content on this website is meant only for general information purpose and does not and shall not be construed as any solicitation, procurement, display, aggregation, marketing or advertisement of insurance products. BankBazaarInsurance is not an insurance intermediary and hence does not endorse or solicit any such products. The information on this website is derived from publicly available sources and BankBazaarInsurance cannot verify or confirm the genuineness, truth, veracity or authenticity of this information.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.