Health Insurance

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 30 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
Universal Sompo
tauseef ali sayyed
mumbai

"GOOD"

UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Posted on 01/23/2019

The benefits are good with the UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance so i have taken this insurance. I had no claim experience with this insurance policy but the premium is nominal and the medical coverage is for 10L and the policy coverage is family.

More Universal Sompo Health Insurance Reviews

  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The benefits are good with the UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE health insurance so i have taken this insurance. I had no claim experience with this insurance policy but the premium is nominal and the medical coverage is for 10L and the policy coverage is family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen Universal Sompo for health insurance and it was suggested by friend. The customer service is good and they have explained me about the policy. There was no claim experience till now. The medical coverage is 5L for the family. The policy period is one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Universal Sompo has given better benefits and good coverage with lower premium so I have taken a health insurance. It covers family and myself. The sum assured is 5L. I have received only the insurance papers and they told that will share the ID card. The policy period is one year,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Good policy for medical issue"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I selected Unviersal sompo, all the features are same as other company , the price is negotiable, they have cash less service but there is no pre existing disease cover according to my plan. I taken the coverage of Rs. 2 lakhs , they are covering many hospital near to my house.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "BETTER"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The reason for purchasing the health insurance policy with UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE is because of lower premium with good features when compared to the others. Premium i paid 13kthey have offered the 5lakhs of medical coverage for my family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have insured my health insurance with Universal Sompo. I have purchased my health insurance policy in the month of February. Since the listed hospitals are located nearby my home hence i have chosen this policy. In my locality 2 hospitals are provided the cashless treatment facility. I had make a premium amount of Rs. 10000 around. I have chosen this policy for myself and my spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "BETTER"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The reason for purchasing the health insurance policy with UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE is because of least premium when compared to the others. Medical coverage they offered is for 5 lakhs for my family. Premium i paid 7k approximately they offer the accidental benefits but not all the disease covers in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 25, 2018
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Not satisfactory"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Their premium is very less and its linked with my bank account otherwise the premium will be in Universal Sompo. Their claim ratio is very poor. They reduced the money for consumer products. I have applied the claim, they have told me pre-existing disease hence they have not approved the same even though its a small illness. The pre-existing disease will get covered after 3 years. They have not provided the cashless hospitalization.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thrissur
    Reviewed on Sep 11, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.