Life Insurance

KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 13 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review
review
bienu vaghela
mumbai

"Good term policy"

KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Posted on 03/09/2018

I own a Term insurance policy from the private sector insurance company KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE. My annual premium amount is Rs.20,000/- which is very affordable. But I dint get any additional or non claim bonus benefits from the insurance company.

More Kotak Life Insurance Reviews

  • review Life Insurance
    "Good for family protection"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Kotak Mahindra insurance is trusted one, when I opt for the term insurance. I got the policy bond, I selected the life cover of Rs. 50 lakhs for the term of 10 years. I used to pay the premium amount around Rs. 80,000, after my loss my nominees will get the lump sum amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kurnool
    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2018
  • review
    review Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Through ECS, I have paid my payment for my insurance policy. I have taken policy in the year of 2013. I will made payment of Rs. 2285. I will receive a sum assured amount after the maturity. Total tenure period of the policy is 2023. I have chosen the every month payment mode.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "BETTER"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance from kotak life since last 5 years and it covers the self. The maturity period of this policy is for the 15 years also the premium i pay in yearly basis and i have taken this particular policy is that it is a very good policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The name of the policy is that SMART ADVANTAGE the maturity is for the 10 years and i am using it since 9 years and documentation i have done it through the offline with simple process. The reason is that the plan is good so i took also the premium i pay through the cash and sometimes through the online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nira
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "Customer service is not helpful"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I ve taken the policy from Kotak mahindra. I could not able login in the net banking, I have raised the complaint regrading this. Its almost more than 2 years, still its not resolved. They are properly responding in the customer care regarding this issue other than this they are giving alternative option to pay the premium. I used to receive a regular reminder to pay the policy. Whenever i'm calling they don't have any concern to resolve my issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "Overall good"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My term insurance is with KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE. They are pretty good in the overall services. They provide a good sum assured and the benefits are fine. There are online options to make a payment and the premium is also normal for me which is paid on a yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , auraiya
    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance is with Kotak Mahindra life. The customer services are good. It is a normal policy and I am satisfied with the sum assured and the plan benefits. The payment options are also convenient. I can pay it online. In all no issues faced till date.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2018
  • review Life Insurance
    "Beneficial policy"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a term insurance with Kotak Mahindra life insurance. The benefit of this policy is the tenure is for 20 years but I would get bonus returns on the 12 year and the 16th year and 25% extra on the sum assured after the maturity term. The payment mode is also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2018
Common Loader Icon

*The customer reviews/feedback/opinions expressed on this website are solely of their authors and do not reflect, in any way, the view of BankBazaar Insurance.

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.